BUGGER!

Last week got a little intense, with Yale professors and Sufi mystics, so I thought I’d start this week on a lighter note with some Australian humour.

This was the classic Australian Toyota ad from 2006. It’s absolutely typical of Australian sheep farmer – and if you’re reading this, Andy d’Espeissis, this one’s for you. I hope you enjoy it as much as Australia and NZ did.

author: Dave Paku

It was so good, they did another by public demand.

My dear old Dad loved that first one. He was in the Guards regiment during WWII. He was a tank mechanic but couldn’t drive to save his life – something that never changed till the day he died. They let him drive a Centurion tank just once – he stuck it in reverse instead of forward and demolished a two storey house in Brussels.

It was his Bugger moment. What was yours? If you have one to share you can win a free copy of Opium. Just remember to tell me what kind of e-reader you have.

About colinfalconer

author of bestselling historical novels like Anastasia, When We Were Gods, Aztec and Harem. My books have been published in the UK, US and ANZ and translated into seventeen languages.
This entry was posted in HUMOR and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to BUGGER!

  1. Oh my goodness. Thanks for the belly laughs! Loved these.

  2. That was totally fantastic. Loved it, especially the first one.My moment? I spent an hour fighting with the lawn mower, but couldn't get it to start. Called my father-in-law. "Did you hold the throttle on?" he asked….. Bugger….

  3. debrakristi says:

    I actually watched these this morning, but spent the day trying to think of a good buggar moment. I couldn't come up with one. The light bulb will go off right after I click the publish button. Like your dad I prefer the first add. It was fantastic! My kid would say – epic!

Leave a Reply

