WHY YOU CAN’T USE PHONES ON PLANES

I got this via a fellow writer called Kassandra Lamb, who posts a lot of funny stuff (like this great take on Snow White and the handsome prince.)

I’ve often wondered why the airlines made me turn off my Kindle on take-off and landing. Now I know!

I am also bemused by why people think Zombies are scary and why vampires drink blood. So does bestselling author Bob Mayer in this very funny post.

Have a look at this next video – I think this is what Bob means. It’s a chase scene – between an old guy and a Zimmer frame and a zombie. (This is from a British comedy called Cockneys v Zombies – my daughter’s boyfriend is one of the actors!)

I’D LOVE YOU TO SUBSCRIBE TO MY EMAIL LIST – IT’S DIFFERENT TO SUBSCRIBING TO THE BLOG, YOU’LL GET THE CHANCE TO GET FREE BOOKS AND OFFERS.

YOU WILL NOT GET SPAMMED – JUST NEWS ABOUT MY BOOKS EVERY 3-4 WEEKS THAT I AM NOT PUTTING HERE ON MY BLOG.

JUST FILL IN YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS HERE

Holy Week, Easter, Spain

About colinfalconer

author of bestselling historical novels like Anastasia, When We Were Gods, Aztec and Harem. My books have been published in the UK, US and ANZ and translated into seventeen languages.
This entry was posted in HUMOR and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WHY YOU CAN’T USE PHONES ON PLANES

  1. filbio says:

    I just laughed my ass off at both of these videos! Airplanes are magic! Hahaha!

  2. Lynda says:

    Oh oh, I’ve never thought of my Kindle as an electronic device, I’ve always thought of it as a miraculously thin book with magical pages that keep going on and on.

    And to think I could have crashed that nice Emirates plane when I was reading Silk Road so intently on our last trip!

Leave a Reply

